Holy Grail of Mechanical Design?
06-25-2021, 05:49 PM,
Holy Grail of Mechanical Design?
Hello

I found this forum whilst searching for a solution to a problem.

I believe the search term I used in Google was "mechanical design".

I will explain the problem briefly and if it is allowed to be discussed by the Administrator I will elaborate in the appropriate section of the forum.

First a little background.

I'm a qualified mechanic and autoelectrician who has worked for Peugeot, Ford, Renault, Jaguar, BMW and the AA.

My interest in CAD began when I studied manufacturing at school.

I would class myself as an AutoCAD & Solidworks novice.

Regarding the problem.

We appear to have discovered a simple technology that does not violate any Newtonian laws of physics.

The team I represent seek an eco-focussed designer with extensive Autodesk Inventor dynamic design experience.

I mention Inventor because it is free to download for personal use so everyone on the planet could get to play around with the model once it's complete.

The project is open source.

We have many pictures and videos of the device in action and a number of replications are already in progress.

This project was started by the inventor in 2009 and he has manufactured 11 different prototypes to get to this stage.

I am directly liasing with the inventor.

I hope you all find this message interesting and I look forward to sharing more with you if this is allowed.

Best regards,
09-27-2022, 08:15 AM,
RE: Holy Grail of Mechanical Design?
I am also interested in SolidWorks and cad, hope you can find the right one. https://fyitester.com/sample-dyeing-machine/
01-25-2023, 11:09 PM, (This post was last modified: 01-27-2023, 09:47 PM by morganjin.)