removal or stripping of coatings
07-20-2007, 04:02 PM,
removal or stripping of coatings
I am new to the surface engineering forum. I work for a company which uses a unique technology for cleaning which includes stripping of oxides and coatings. We don't use any acids or other environmentally hazardous materials (so we don't attack the substarte) and it creates a unique surface profile suitable for good adhesion of coatings. This technology can be also used for coating (yes something which removes coatings can be also used to deposit coatings, unique isn't it?) and surface modification of metal surfaces.
I am trying to find out how big is the market for stripping of coatings, especially in the aerospace and tool manufacturing section. Do aerospace companies/ jet engine manufacturesrs require a lot of stripping of the coatings and how about companies making tool steel?
If any one can proivide me with some statistics about the market for stripping and removal/polishing of surfaces, it will help us in deciding to introduce this technology into the market.
Thank you,
George
07-24-2007, 03:45 PM,
RE: removal or stripping of coatings
Hi George (Mountprat)

Sign0016 to the Surface Engineering Forum.

There is always need of easier alternative methods of stripping coatings. Sorry, can't really help with market statistics, though I would be interested in more details of your process.
07-27-2007, 02:34 PM,
We have a hybrid process which is a patented technology of our company. This is a very fast process and environmentally friendly.
07-30-2007, 06:26 PM,
mountprat Wrote:We have a hybrid process which is a patented technology of our company. This is a very fast process and environmentally friendly.
07-30-2007, 06:28 PM,
George Wrote:
mountprat Wrote:We have a hybrid process which is a patented technology of our company. This is a very fast process and environmentally friendly.

Sorry about the empty prior reply...i am learning.

Mountprat: