Parameters of Combustion wire gun
05-23-2014, 11:00 AM,
Parameters of Combustion wire gun
Hello Respected members of this forum,

I am new to this forum and also new in the field of thermal coating. We have workshop in Karachi, Pakistan and currently providing services of low speed dynamic balancing of rotors weighing upto 3 tons, electric testing services of motors/alternators, overhauling/repair/service of motors/alternators etc. To enter into thermal coating business, we have recently bought new Sulzer Metco combustion wire gun 16E with comsumable wires Metcoloy 2, 4, 5, Sprababbit, Al etc and already started doing jobs mainly for shaft rebuilding, surface restoration etc. Response is quite good from the market.

As I am new to this field, so I may have very basic questions. One such question is that is dry air/moisture free air necessary for thermal coating? How air affect coating process if it is not dried?
Also inform which tests we have to perform to check the integrity of spray coatings and names of test equipments.

Waiting for your early response.

Best regards,
Zubair Ghani
TURBO MACHINERY SERVICES
Karachi, Pakistan.
05-24-2014, 07:33 AM,
RE: Parameters of Combustion wire gun
(05-23-2014, 11:00 AM)Turbo Machinery Wrote: Hello Respected members of this forum,

I am new to this forum and also new in the field of thermal coating. We have workshop in Karachi, Pakistan and currently providing services of low speed dynamic balancing of rotors weighing upto 3 tons, electric testing services of motors/alternators, overhauling/repair/service of motors/alternators etc. To enter into thermal coating business, we have recently bought new Sulzer Metco combustion wire gun 16E with comsumable wires Metcoloy 2, 4, 5, Sprababbit, Al etc and already started doing jobs mainly for shaft rebuilding, surface restoration etc. Response is quite good from the market.