Mobile Plasma or HVOF spray contractor
11-22-2007, 05:57 PM,
Mobile Plasma or HVOF spray contractor
As a newbie, I'm looking for a service I have no idea if it exists or not.
Are there contractors out there that can offer APPS or HVOF coating services on a mobile basis, so that they could be called out to coat a piece of plant that cannot be moved or taken out of service for more than a few hours?
11-22-2007, 06:27 PM,
RE: Mobile Plasma or HVOF spray contractor
Hi Jayeatman

Sign0016 to the Surface Engineering Forum.

There are a few companies that provide a mobile service, usually for big jobs like large paper industry rolls and chemical plant. Setting up this type of work can be quite complex.

Could you give more details on the part/plant that requires coating and your rough location.
11-26-2007, 04:32 PM,
Gordon Wrote:Hi Jayeatman

Sign0016 to the Surface Engineering Forum.

There are a few companies that provide a mobile service, usually for big jobs like large paper industry rolls and chemical plant. Setting up this type of work can be quite complex.

Could you give more details on the part/plant that requires coating and your rough location.

Its an enquiry on behalf of a customer in Michigan & I don't know much more about it. It's the inside of some kind of crucible maybe 300mm in diameter.
BTW I'm in High Wycombe.
11-28-2007, 03:53 PM,
Flame Spray Technologies' sub in Grand Rapids Michigan has a mobile HVOF system. Progressive Technologies is in Grand Rapids as well, but I do not think they have a mobile system.

www.fst.nl
www.ptihome.com/
12-21-2007, 03:34 AM, (This post was last modified: 12-21-2007, 03:34 AM by Alexangel1226.)
To all,

Keen on this topic so just to share a little, in our local context, there seems no such facilities available..I have heard, flame, arc, wire flame..spray system being portable to spray on site, for customers' part, but setting up a plasma or HVOF system on portbale basis, seems not so "portable" and convenient at all.